play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alistair Buchan

At Alistair Buchan we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alistair Buchan

Alistair Buchan
5
4.9

Based on 99 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    1st. Class service.

    By Alan M on 15 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Recently purchased Mitsubishi ASX 4 from this dealer after recommendations from friends. Sales Manager David Brown makes the whole experience so stress free with his knowledge and manner. The car was in tip top condition beautifully prepared for sale. The Service Manager Craig and his team of mechanics and vehicle preparation staff ensure the vehicle is pristine. I highly recommend this company when looking for a change of vehicle.


  • 5

    Amazing, professional, definitely worthwhile!

    By Tracy P on 07 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    This is my second visit to the showroom, and I wasn’t disappointed. The whole team were so helpful, accommodating my needs without question. I was in a difficult situation, but my worries shouldn’t have been so, I cannot thank them enough for ensuring I got the car I needed and wanted. Be assured, there will be a third visit! Thank you, thank you, thank you!


  • 5

    Avoid Avoid avoid

    By john O on 21 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Not a great service at all , would not recommend


  • 5

    Outstanding - Highly recommended

    By Carol H on 12 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I saw my car advertised on Autotrader during the lockdown. I spoke with David and bought the car unseen. What a lovely guy he is, absolutely no pressure whatsoever and everything was so easy - despite me having a car to PX and living 270 miles away in Anglesey, North Wales! The car was delivered to me by a really lovely guy, Sandy, who even after travelling all that way arrived within 5 minutes of the estimate - and told me if I didn’t like it, he would simply take it back! The car is perfect, just as described and I couldn’t be happier with it. I would definitely buy from Alistair Buchan again. Brilliant service, super quality car, lovely people. I couldn’t recommend them highly enough. You can definitely buy from them with confidence that you will get exactly what it says on the tin with a friendly and efficient service. Superb.


  • 5

    Very Happy Second Purchase from AB

    By David B on 25 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Having looked at cars with some big chain dealers, I just didn't feel I could trust them. But having dealt with AB before, I was confident in them, their cars and their word. All three have been perfect once again. I'll be back for a third time!


  • 5

    David could not have been more helpful very nice

    By John A on 27 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Kia Sorento 2011 at beginning of March was a wee bit apprehensive but was put at ease by David the salesperson who told me any problems just to bring it back and it would be sorted within the three months warranty very pleased with my purchase


  • 5

    Best dealer I have ever used

    By Peter C on 06 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a BMW x3, easy purchase on collection the car was clean and ready to go. David is a really nice guy, a pleasant place to buy your car. This is really a good dealership using a good system.


  • 5

    Great Experience

    By Patricia I on 31 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    As usual the staff in the workshop, led by Craig , never fail to be helpful. My car was a few days overdue for Mot, and despite being busy I was fitted in. Often follow up is an offhand experience but never have I been disappointed. So glad I found you Alistair Buchen and team.


  • 5

    Excelence at it's best

    By Anne J on 13 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    To say my experience was excellent would be an understatement. There was no pressure placed from the second my husband and I stepped in to look around to the point of buying. Even after sales the staff are so caring and accommodating and in my case, went the extra mile to help solve a wee problem I had with my car. Thank you so, so much guys. I love my car … its been such a dream to drive. You people out there looking for a new car … Alistair Buchanan is undoubtedly worth a visit. :)


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Roderick B on 03 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a used car from this company. No hard sell and good knowledge of the stock. Unforseen problem became apparent and was resolved very quickly indeed. All staff were very pleasant and it was a pleasure to deal with this company