play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alistair Buchan

At Alistair Buchan we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alistair Buchan

Alistair Buchan
5
4.9

Based on 108 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very good experience

    By Renato M on 08 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service - honest, clear and punctual


  • 5

    Car buying experience

    By Barry G on 17 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    My wife and I recently purchased a car at Alistair Buchan and the service was second to none. The salesman was professional, knowledgeable and not "pushy" like many car salespersons can be. We had to take the train to see the car when we first viewed it as our previous car was written off, and a member of staff ran us back to the railway station. All in all Alistair Buchan Motors made our car-buying experience a very enjoyable one and we will recommend them to others.


  • 5

    The honest trustworthy car company

    By Anonymous on 29 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    This dealership is really well managed, honest, straight forward dealing. Secure and safe, do exactly what they say. They know this business so well. No need to go anywhere else.


  • 5

    VW Golf Alltrack

    By Anonymous on 22 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a ‘16 plate Alltrack from David, excellent customer service and very friendly. Had a small issue after a few weeks and he arranged for the car to go back into the workshop straight away and be fixed, all covered by the dealer.


  • 5

    Fantastic Purchase Experience

    By Kevin H on 10 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I can truly say the service I received from Alistair Buchan was exceptional, I made an enquiry on a used vehicle and was contacted immediately - David was honest and transparent and done his upmost to meet my needs and requirements whilst keeping me updated throughout the buying experience. The vehicle was delivered to my home address today and was exactly as described and I’m delighted. Thank you.


  • 5

    GENUINE COMPANY

    By john k on 28 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    very professional company .all covid measures still in place to give you confidence on your visit .all very good quality cars .just couldnt get the right deal to replace my old tired car . david the salesman is a credit to the company went above and beyond to try get a deal for me .i travelled a bit to get there and was refunded instantly .even covered me for insurance driving back home as my insurance had ran out .who else in the motor trade would do that for you .quality cars for sure and would def recommend this very pro company .10/10


  • 5

    Porsche purchase

    By Simon P on 23 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great service and David was very helpful throughout the whole sale and part exchange process. A Trust worthy dealership.


  • 5

    Purchase of Range Rover

    By Alex D on 19 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Just collected Range Rover from David . This has been the best car buying experience that I have ever had. No pressure to buy, was offered good price for my trade in and the car was valeted to the highest of standards. If you are looking to purchase from this dealer, do not hesitate. I saw the car on Monday, called the garage on Tuesday and collected my new car on Thursday. First class service from first class people. Well done and thank you very much.


  • 5

    Professional and trustworthy company

    By Jenny R on 22 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We had a very helpful and professional experience with this dealer. Personal thanks for all the help received and the calm and measured responses to every question I raised. We purchased an old VW golf for my son. I had various worries over purchasing an old car. There was no high pressure sale at all. Our main contact was very reassuring and was very supportive in every way - accepting with grace our request for an AA inspection. The car arrived as requested (and I'm sure that they had to pull out stops to get it to us). It was as immaculate as a 12 year old car can be: new registration plates; bright and shiny clean, inside and out; almost fault free alloys; almost new tyres; new timing belt; and various other small but helpful additions. We have had the car for one week and it is driving well and is just what we needed. Thank you so much Alistair Buchan Ltd and wishing you and the company all the best in these difficult times.


  • 5

    1st. Class service.

    By Alan M on 15 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Recently purchased Mitsubishi ASX 4 from this dealer after recommendations from friends. Sales Manager David Brown makes the whole experience so stress free with his knowledge and manner. The car was in tip top condition beautifully prepared for sale. The Service Manager Craig and his team of mechanics and vehicle preparation staff ensure the vehicle is pristine. I highly recommend this company when looking for a change of vehicle.