play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alistair Buchan

At Alistair Buchan we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alistair Buchan

Alistair Buchan
5
4.9

Based on 97 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Avoid Avoid avoid

    By john O on 21 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Not a great service at all , would not recommend


  • 5

    Outstanding - Highly recommended

    By Carol H on 12 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I saw my car advertised on Autotrader during the lockdown. I spoke with David and bought the car unseen. What a lovely guy he is, absolutely no pressure whatsoever and everything was so easy - despite me having a car to PX and living 270 miles away in Anglesey, North Wales! The car was delivered to me by a really lovely guy, Sandy, who even after travelling all that way arrived within 5 minutes of the estimate - and told me if I didn’t like it, he would simply take it back! The car is perfect, just as described and I couldn’t be happier with it. I would definitely buy from Alistair Buchan again. Brilliant service, super quality car, lovely people. I couldn’t recommend them highly enough. You can definitely buy from them with confidence that you will get exactly what it says on the tin with a friendly and efficient service. Superb.


  • 5

    Very Happy Second Purchase from AB

    By David B on 25 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Having looked at cars with some big chain dealers, I just didn't feel I could trust them. But having dealt with AB before, I was confident in them, their cars and their word. All three have been perfect once again. I'll be back for a third time!


  • 5

    David could not have been more helpful very nice

    By John A on 27 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Kia Sorento 2011 at beginning of March was a wee bit apprehensive but was put at ease by David the salesperson who told me any problems just to bring it back and it would be sorted within the three months warranty very pleased with my purchase


  • 5

    Best dealer I have ever used

    By Peter C on 06 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a BMW x3, easy purchase on collection the car was clean and ready to go. David is a really nice guy, a pleasant place to buy your car. This is really a good dealership using a good system.


  • 5

    Great Experience

    By Patricia I on 31 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    As usual the staff in the workshop, led by Craig , never fail to be helpful. My car was a few days overdue for Mot, and despite being busy I was fitted in. Often follow up is an offhand experience but never have I been disappointed. So glad I found you Alistair Buchen and team.


  • 5

    Excelence at it's best

    By Anne J on 13 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    To say my experience was excellent would be an understatement. There was no pressure placed from the second my husband and I stepped in to look around to the point of buying. Even after sales the staff are so caring and accommodating and in my case, went the extra mile to help solve a wee problem I had with my car. Thank you so, so much guys. I love my car … its been such a dream to drive. You people out there looking for a new car … Alistair Buchanan is undoubtedly worth a visit. :)


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Roderick B on 03 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a used car from this company. No hard sell and good knowledge of the stock. Unforseen problem became apparent and was resolved very quickly indeed. All staff were very pleasant and it was a pleasure to deal with this company


  • 5

    Excellent with a highly professional approach.

    By David L on 07 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a VW Golf and the whole experience was excellent. I travelled North by train but due to rail problems arrived much later than expected on Friday evening at 6:30 pm. The garage had everything ready and there was no rush to complete the purchase as I took the car on a road test and contacted my bank. The car was prepared to an excellent standard with new tyres and fully serviced with a new MOT. There was no pressure to buy just good service with every question answered fully. I would highly recommend this garage. Car selling as it should be.


  • 5

    Outstanding service and customer care

    By Lee J on 15 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    This is honestly the best garage I've have purchased a vehicle from. The service and aftercare provided by David the sales manager is absolutely outstanding and other sales people I have delt with could learn alot from him. I went to view a 2012 volvo v40 but on inspection I noticed the wheels had started to corrode and the bumper had a parking scrap on it. I had a chat with David about these issues and was informed they would be rectified if i wanted the vehicle. I decided to go ahead and purchase the vehicle and true to his word the wheels had been refurbished and the bumper repaired. After collection I had a couple of other issues but one call to David and theses were fixed. David even did all the paperwork,road tax and my private number plate even providing a new set of plates which was unexpected. I would 100% recommend this garage to family and friends and will definitely purchase another vehicle from Alistair Buchan Ltd again. A massive thankyou to David and all the team 🙂