play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alistair Buchan

At Alistair Buchan we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alistair Buchan

Alistair Buchan
5
4.9

Based on 108 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service from start to finish

    By Patricia Rae on 09 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    From the moment I picked my car the service was excellent would definitely recommend


  • 5

    First class service will use them again.

    By Leslie Whittaker on 14 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful polite and not pushy


  • 5

    Spot on service , smooth transition . First class

    By Anonymous on 07 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic, friendly , can’t help you enough would definitely buy from Alistair again


  • 5

    Friendly honest and efficient

    By Robert Howie on 28 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Sorted all the issues I spotted along with an emergent issue…happy to help with David in particular a joy to deal with.


  • 5

    Helpful and professional.

    By Anonymous on 28 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant service, really helpful without the hard sell, which I hate. Also, being a single woman looking for a car can be intimidating at worse, sleazy at best - U've walked away frim so many showrooms. However, Alistair Buchannan was totally professional - enjoyed doing business.


  • 5

    I wish everything was as easy as getting this car

    By marcus B on 24 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    All smooth and as it should be when changing cars.


  • 5

    Professional

    By Vijayanand N on 17 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    I had a very pleasant experience working with Alistair Buchnan. Mr. D was really professional, furnishing whatever details I asked for and, allowing me to test-drive late into the evening, without a hint of hurry or hassle. My car was not in great condition so I had asked for a delivery. The car was delivered at my place ahead of time and in very good condition. All in all, a pleasant experience!


  • 5

    Excellent Service.

    By Dean L on 05 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    The best car buying experience I have had. No sitting around for hours at a time with a salesman trying to talk you into taking out finance. Very professional and made the deal as seamless and contactless as possible in these difficult times. Great communication and advice.


  • 5

    10/10 car sales

    By Harry R on 30 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    I got in touch with David after seeing a car they had advertised I was interested in. He arranged finance with no problems or complaints and went above and beyond to ensure I was happy with the process and the vehicle. buying a car during the COVID-19 pandemic meant I couldn’t view the car or drive it as I am based in Newcastle and the car is in Scotland. David kept me up to date with information and photos and carried out all the necessary work before delivering the car to me. The best car buying experience I have had especially considering the difficult time. When the car came it was even cleaner and better than it looked in photos and drives brand new. Could not be happier me will definitely be using them again.


  • 5

    First class all-round service

    By Kieron B on 17 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    First class all-round service. Staff were very professional throughout. Great progress updates during process. Exceded our expectations would 100% recommend.


‹ Prev Next ›