play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alistair Buchan

At Alistair Buchan we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alistair Buchan

Alistair Buchan
5
4.9

Based on 84 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    5 star experience

    By Lewis E on 25 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Guys were excellent from start to finish. Highly recommend if looking for a new car.


  • 5

    Great, will definitely use again.

    By karen K on 13 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Literally can't fault our experience with this dealer. David made the buying process very easy and pleasant. No pushy salesman, just a decent bloke wanting to give his customers the best. Thrilled with our purchase! Hope you enjoyed the cookie David 😂


  • 5

    Outstanding - car sales the way it should be done

    By Cameron S on 13 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    My wife and I recently purchased a VW Golf from Alistair Buchan Ltd. From start to finish, the service we received was excellent. When we first went down to see the car, the salesman simply gave us the keys and left us to have a look at it and take it for a test drive. When we returned to the dealership he put no pressure on us at all and just said to get in touch if we wanted the car. A week or so later we decided to purchase the car and they arranged a full service before we picked it up. When we arrived to collect it, all the paperwork was ready and we were in and out in less than 20 mins. They also gave us a very fair price for our old car - substantially more than we were being offered by large dealerships who put constant pressure on you to buy from them. All in all we had an excellent experience with Alistair Buchan ltd and we would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.


  • 5

    Would recommend

    By Malcolm W on 30 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent.Helpful throughout.Very fair price.No unnecessary fuss at all.


  • 5

    First class service.

    By Janet S on 28 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service. Would definitely recommend. I love my new car.


  • 5

    Honest & Down to Earth Dealership~

    By Alan S on 06 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    The salesman was exceptional in his customer relations. He was obliging and his laid back approach sold us immediately. We were so glad that we picked the car in Alistair Buchan autos.


  • 5

    A great experience

    By David G on 16 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble and they obviously pride themselves in customer care. Would highly recommend and would definitely use again.


  • 5

    Great service, great car!

    By Elaine C on 20 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant service. No hassles whatsoever, quick efficient friendly and helpful. Transferred our plates over for us and we just picked up the keys. We love our new car and will definitely return to this garage.


  • 5

    Brilliant service - car dealer of choice!

    By ALASTAIR T on 25 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Such a positive experience to buy a car from this dealer - excellent personal service, and you feel that they really care. Nothing was too much trouble, car was given a full year’s MOT with previous advisory notices fixed. I was looking to retain the number plate from my old car, and they even had new ones made for me and ready when I went to collect the car! I also loved the fact that I was allowed to wonder around without being pestered by over-keen salespeople. Finally, I was allowed a proper test drive with the car on my own - excellent. These things make all the difference, and mean that I would recommend this dealer to anyone, 100%.


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Chantelle C on 14 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought an Audi a1 from this garage, The salesman was very pleasant and helpful and kept me up to date with when my new car would be ready! Since having the car I have had no problems and would defiantly return to this garage when it is time to change again! Thank you again!


‹ Prev Next ›