play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alistair Buchan

At Alistair Buchan we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alistair Buchan

Alistair Buchan
5
4.9

Based on 93 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Professional

    By Vijayanand N on 17 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    I had a very pleasant experience working with Alistair Buchnan. Mr. D was really professional, furnishing whatever details I asked for and, allowing me to test-drive late into the evening, without a hint of hurry or hassle. My car was not in great condition so I had asked for a delivery. The car was delivered at my place ahead of time and in very good condition. All in all, a pleasant experience!


  • 5

    Excellent Service.

    By Dean L on 05 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    The best car buying experience I have had. No sitting around for hours at a time with a salesman trying to talk you into taking out finance. Very professional and made the deal as seamless and contactless as possible in these difficult times. Great communication and advice.


  • 5

    10/10 car sales

    By Harry R on 30 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    I got in touch with David after seeing a car they had advertised I was interested in. He arranged finance with no problems or complaints and went above and beyond to ensure I was happy with the process and the vehicle. buying a car during the COVID-19 pandemic meant I couldn’t view the car or drive it as I am based in Newcastle and the car is in Scotland. David kept me up to date with information and photos and carried out all the necessary work before delivering the car to me. The best car buying experience I have had especially considering the difficult time. When the car came it was even cleaner and better than it looked in photos and drives brand new. Could not be happier me will definitely be using them again.


  • 5

    First class all-round service

    By Kieron B on 17 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    First class all-round service. Staff were very professional throughout. Great progress updates during process. Exceded our expectations would 100% recommend.


  • 5

    Top class.

    By Scott M on 05 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought my car off these guys. Made it painless and easy. Especially given the current climate. Many thanks.


  • 5

    5 star experience

    By Lewis E on 25 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Guys were excellent from start to finish. Highly recommend if looking for a new car.


  • 5

    Great, will definitely use again.

    By karen K on 13 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Literally can't fault our experience with this dealer. David made the buying process very easy and pleasant. No pushy salesman, just a decent bloke wanting to give his customers the best. Thrilled with our purchase! Hope you enjoyed the cookie David 😂


  • 5

    Outstanding - car sales the way it should be done

    By Cameron S on 13 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    My wife and I recently purchased a VW Golf from Alistair Buchan Ltd. From start to finish, the service we received was excellent. When we first went down to see the car, the salesman simply gave us the keys and left us to have a look at it and take it for a test drive. When we returned to the dealership he put no pressure on us at all and just said to get in touch if we wanted the car. A week or so later we decided to purchase the car and they arranged a full service before we picked it up. When we arrived to collect it, all the paperwork was ready and we were in and out in less than 20 mins. They also gave us a very fair price for our old car - substantially more than we were being offered by large dealerships who put constant pressure on you to buy from them. All in all we had an excellent experience with Alistair Buchan ltd and we would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.


  • 5

    Would recommend

    By Malcolm W on 30 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent.Helpful throughout.Very fair price.No unnecessary fuss at all.


  • 5

    First class service.

    By Janet S on 28 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service. Would definitely recommend. I love my new car.


‹ Prev Next ›