play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alistair Buchan

At Alistair Buchan we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alistair Buchan

Alistair Buchan
5
4.9

Based on 85 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service!

    By Scott D on 14 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Hassle free sale! We were able to look at the car without being watched over by the salesman. No pushy sales pitch, no pressure.


  • 5

    Relaxed efficiency personified.

    By William Muir K on 13 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    I discovered this company by chance, my son had had an accident and needed another car asap. We visited Alistair Buchan and found what he needed. At the time I had no intention of buying another car but I was so impressed with the stock and the team, the salesman in particular, that I decided to change-out my wife's vehicle. The car test drives went very well with no "hard sell" or any kind of pressure to buy what so ever. Needless to say I did buy my wife another car, she is absolutely delighted with her Paceman Mini Cooper S, and so am I. Thanks David, buying a car (and I have owned many) has never been such a smooth and enjoyable experience.


  • 5

    Good value and good service

    By Glenn D on 12 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Just bought a used Passat from Alistair Buchan, great service from David, no sales pressure applied. Car was reasonable priced, was given fresh mot and couple new tyres, and given good price on trade-in.


  • 5

    Hugely positive experience

    By Simon K on 08 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was tremendously impressed by the level of service and also of thoughtfulness and attention to detail that David gave to every aspect of my car purchase. The car itself was thoroughly serviced before I took ownership of it and I have total confidence in the vehicle as a result. A terrific business run by top-notch guys.


  • 5

    Brilliant local dealership

    By Hazel H on 06 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a spotless 2010 Volkswagen Scirocco on 6.4.17 which was ready for me to drive away the following day! Excellent service from David. The difference in dealing with this local garage rather than the larger "chain" garages is immense. Would highly recommend this dealer.


  • 5

    I got a great deal and service

    By Craig C on 29 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    excellent and highly recommended service from the whole team, It was also a really quick and simple process that meant i walked away with my amazing car in less than 24 hours, I will definetley be returning to Car dealers again when I want to upgrade and the service was so good, I cant compliment the service enough. Thank you


  • 5

    10/10 for customer service

    By Mathew J on 27 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service the whole way through the buying process from initial enquiry to completion of the sale/deal. I am extremely happy with the customer service I received and my purchase. I would certainly recommend this garage and won't hesitate to use them again in the future.


  • 5

    Professiona..Caring..i was very pleased

    By Mark N on 24 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    This was a pleasure. no presure at all .very good service would recommend this dealer ship to my friends and family. well done David.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service from start.

    By David B on 21 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really good experience, David made the whole process very easy and the car was ready for collection on time and in excellent condition. I would definitely buy from here again and highly recommend them to anyone.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Kevin M on 20 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and professional service from David, not pushy at all just knowledgeable and helpful. The whole process was easy and quick. The car was immaculate when we collected it, David went the extra mile. Thank you!