play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alistair Buchan

At Alistair Buchan we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alistair Buchan

Alistair Buchan
5
4.9

Based on 93 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    1St class service and more

    By Eric D on 08 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was looking for a new car and popped into Alistair Buchan,s show room where i had a good look about after a few minutes was approached by the sell's person, David Brown asked me if he could help! i told him i was looking to replace my V70 Volvo and looking for some thing smaller, i could not see anything in the showroom within my price range and David told me they had more stock along the road in there yard so of i went, 100 mtrs along the road, loads of cars to choose from, YES a very nice V40 Volvo, and in mint condition i'll have that, and n joyin it,very pleasant salesperson ,and when it comes to replaceing HER car i know where to go, so i'll be back, oh and a free coffee! some other garages/salespersons could learn a few things from David Brown @ Alistair Buchan


  • 5

    Professional, honest and very humble

    By GARY M on 04 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    David who we dealt with at alistair buchan was a brilliant guy to deal with couldn't have done enough for us was so happy with his service , been in and out a lot of garages over the years and he's restored my faith in sales men, makes you feel like your the only customer he is dealing with ¿, thanks David top man


  • 5

    Best used car garage in Scotland

    By ANGELA M on 12 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very professional and excellent customer care from start to finish. Would highly reccomend this garage and would use again in the future If only all car salesman were as mannerly as David was true gent and very professional !!! 10/10


  • 5

    A pleasure to deal with

    By GRAEME F on 07 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    An excellent run and presented garage- good quality, well priced selection of vehicles. No pressure, no hassle sales.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Brian S on 19 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought a VW Polo as my son's first car. David at Alistair Buchan couldn't have been more helpful. Very painless process of buying a car.


  • 5

    straighforward and no gimmicks

    By Chris M on 08 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    No pushy salesman, or trying to sell you extras you don't need/want. I spotted a couple of things I wasn't happy with on the car before I bought it, and these were addressed without fuss. A very straightforward, honest garage.


  • 5

    Relaxed, No Stress

    By William D on 05 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Decent Garage to deal with, Friendly no pressure approach,I left with my new motor feeling happy which is more than I can say for some i have dealt with. Even though I am 160 miles from this garage I would definitely go back in the future.


  • 5

    Love our car and happy valued customers

    By Frances W on 22 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    The hunt was on for a quality car, we did not want to return to the big Franchise Dealers. We found Alistair Buchan showroom , we were greeted by David Brown, Sales Manager who made us very welcome. David, quickly established our needs in a car, quality, economical and low on road tax (a bit of a tall order). There was a range of cars that fitted all our needs , so off we went for a test drive in a S60 Volvo D2, perfect in every way no need to try any other cars. Concluded the paperwork and agreed a pick up date for the car. David Brown , Sales Manager , treated us with respect and made us feel valued as customers. We have had the car a few weeks now and are extremely happy with it. We can certainly recommend this well run family business for the personal touch and customer service.


  • 5

    A very satisfied customer

    By Mark A on 18 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    The sales and service team are excellent,friendly and I feel they go that extra mile to help you through either a sale or service on your car. David in sales is always pleasant and professional with huge customer focus. My last 2 cars I have bought from here and will continue to use them in future. They also has a excellent service team and will tend you all your cars requirements. I will continue to use the service dept as they're always honest and upfront and the work is always to a very high standard and the rates are good also. It's always a pleasure dealing with them and I'd advise anyone to go and have a look at their cars you'll not be disappointed


  • 5

    OUTSTANDING

    By David M on 12 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    First time I've ever done finance on a car, but the sales manager I dealt with made the whole process so simple and easy! He was outstanding, I would recommend going here if you want a fast and easy process! I will be going here again when the time comes for an upgrade!