play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alistair Buchan

At Alistair Buchan we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alistair Buchan

Alistair Buchan
5
4.9

Based on 81 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    straighforward and no gimmicks

    By Chris M on 08 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    No pushy salesman, or trying to sell you extras you don't need/want. I spotted a couple of things I wasn't happy with on the car before I bought it, and these were addressed without fuss. A very straightforward, honest garage.


  • 5

    Relaxed, No Stress

    By William D on 05 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Decent Garage to deal with, Friendly no pressure approach,I left with my new motor feeling happy which is more than I can say for some i have dealt with. Even though I am 160 miles from this garage I would definitely go back in the future.


  • 5

    Love our car and happy valued customers

    By Frances W on 22 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    The hunt was on for a quality car, we did not want to return to the big Franchise Dealers. We found Alistair Buchan showroom , we were greeted by David Brown, Sales Manager who made us very welcome. David, quickly established our needs in a car, quality, economical and low on road tax (a bit of a tall order). There was a range of cars that fitted all our needs , so off we went for a test drive in a S60 Volvo D2, perfect in every way no need to try any other cars. Concluded the paperwork and agreed a pick up date for the car. David Brown , Sales Manager , treated us with respect and made us feel valued as customers. We have had the car a few weeks now and are extremely happy with it. We can certainly recommend this well run family business for the personal touch and customer service.


  • 5

    A very satisfied customer

    By Mark A on 18 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    The sales and service team are excellent,friendly and I feel they go that extra mile to help you through either a sale or service on your car. David in sales is always pleasant and professional with huge customer focus. My last 2 cars I have bought from here and will continue to use them in future. They also has a excellent service team and will tend you all your cars requirements. I will continue to use the service dept as they're always honest and upfront and the work is always to a very high standard and the rates are good also. It's always a pleasure dealing with them and I'd advise anyone to go and have a look at their cars you'll not be disappointed


  • 5

    OUTSTANDING

    By David M on 12 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    First time I've ever done finance on a car, but the sales manager I dealt with made the whole process so simple and easy! He was outstanding, I would recommend going here if you want a fast and easy process! I will be going here again when the time comes for an upgrade!


  • 5

    great car great after sales service

    By Graham R on 05 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service from David the salesman he went the extra mile to make sure everything was ok for my car he even contacted me a week after to see if everything was ok with the car I bought from him and a good price for my part exchange would recommend dealing with this garage to anyone thanks david


  • 5

    Fantastic service from start to finish

    By Kelly M on 05 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service. Friendly staff with a great turn around on the deal. Would recommend to friends and family looking to buy a new or used car.


  • 5

    Purchase of volvo. April 2017

    By Catherine A on 27 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    It was an extremely pleasant experience to purchase our vehicle from Alistair Buchan. David Brown was helpful and informative about the vehicle that we were interested in. He let us take our time and gave us the freedom and space to consider our options carefully. He is also very organised, polite and reliable . We would thoroughly recommend purchasing a vehicle from this business.


  • 5

    Excellent and professional establishment

    By Anne G on 24 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    The Sales manager David was the ultimate professional, he did not rush us so he could make a sale. When I picked up the car it was ready and waiting for me. David explained the operation of the car and answered my questions concisely. We would definitely return to this company when we need another car.


  • 5

    Excellent service!

    By Scott D on 14 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Hassle free sale! We were able to look at the car without being watched over by the salesman. No pushy sales pitch, no pressure.