play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alistair Buchan

At Alistair Buchan we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alistair Buchan

Alistair Buchan
5
4.9

Based on 93 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very impressed

    By James C on 13 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, made the whole process stress free and easy. Very impressed


  • 5

    Friendly and helpful pressure free car sale

    By Neil M on 07 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Relaxed, friendly and helpful salesman a refreshing change from some garages. Recommended


  • 5

    Highly professional, trustworthy and reliable.

    By James M on 04 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Thoroughly professional and friendly service from the Sales manager who took every effort to describe the car and its history. As I live in Cornwall and the company is in Scotland it was important that I could trust a reputable dealer. The car and the customer service was excellent in every respect and it was well worth the cost and effort to travel from Newquay to Kirkaldy and drive the car back the next day. I was even picked up from my hotel for the test drive before finalising the deal. The car was better than described and shown in the advert and the deal that we agreed was excellent. Paperwork was quickly and easily completed and included an RAC warranty on the vehicle. I will be looking for another vehicle for my daughter in early 2018 and will definately check their website first. I highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a good quality car and first class customer care.


  • 5

    Wouldn’t Go Anywhere Else

    By Lynn S on 27 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Second purchase from Alistair Buchan, great quality car, excellent service with no pressure to buy. Salesman very professional and always happy to help, making buying a new car a stress free experience.


  • 5

    Another Easy Good Safe Buy

    By William D on 20 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    My Second car in 5 months from this showroom, I live just outside Aberdeen but it is worth the travel knowing that the service and honesty are genuine. Would I use a dealership not a chance, these guys are 100%. My next motor will be from here to whether a year or two. Thanks guys


  • 5

    Alistair Buchan

    By Jon E on 19 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Terrific service and wonderful car. David who handled my sale was professional and friendly. Just a very long drive from Shropshire but worth it!


  • 5

    Not many proper car salesman left. Well done !

    By Gordon A on 12 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Would highly recommend Alistair Buchan ltd. We were provided with a very accurate description of the car prior to travelling and were not disappointed on viewing. No hassle, no pressure sales, just a straight forward cash sale.


  • 5

    A great experience !!

    By Andrew S on 23 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Firstly let me make it clear that this review is written by a real person who bought a car from Alastair Buchan ltd and I had such a good experience with this dealer I wrote this review. You know when something seems too good to be true... well it was all good right from the start for us with these guys. No hassle, an honest impression of the car over the phone, a 500 mile round trip to go and view/test drive was a risk for us but when we arrived everything we expected was realised. The team at Alastair Buchan had bought a great car, advertised it well at the right price and made it attractive to us. I knew what I wanted before arrival so the cup of tea and time to check the car over on my own was really appreciated. A decent test drive to establish the condition of the car, then a deal done with the upmost assistance from the staff for me to complete the deal properly and drive away immediately with my new car fully satisfied with my purchase. Thanks guys.


  • 5

    Car buying made easy.

    By Paul C on 13 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a car from Alistair Buchan in East Wemyss, Fife. The sales manager was most helpful and not pushy in any manor. He took the time to find out what I wanted and I ended up with a car which I am very pleased with. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone .


  • 5

    Good to deal with

    By Nancy F on 24 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    We had a really good experience with this company. No pressure sales, well-prepared car. Small issue with valeting quality, but nothing serious. Would definitely consider using them again.