play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alistair Buchan

At Alistair Buchan we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alistair Buchan

Alistair Buchan
5
4.9

Based on 85 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Alistair Buchan

    By Jon E on 19 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Terrific service and wonderful car. David who handled my sale was professional and friendly. Just a very long drive from Shropshire but worth it!


  • 5

    Not many proper car salesman left. Well done !

    By Gordon A on 12 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Would highly recommend Alistair Buchan ltd. We were provided with a very accurate description of the car prior to travelling and were not disappointed on viewing. No hassle, no pressure sales, just a straight forward cash sale.


  • 5

    A great experience !!

    By Andrew S on 23 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Firstly let me make it clear that this review is written by a real person who bought a car from Alastair Buchan ltd and I had such a good experience with this dealer I wrote this review. You know when something seems too good to be true... well it was all good right from the start for us with these guys. No hassle, an honest impression of the car over the phone, a 500 mile round trip to go and view/test drive was a risk for us but when we arrived everything we expected was realised. The team at Alastair Buchan had bought a great car, advertised it well at the right price and made it attractive to us. I knew what I wanted before arrival so the cup of tea and time to check the car over on my own was really appreciated. A decent test drive to establish the condition of the car, then a deal done with the upmost assistance from the staff for me to complete the deal properly and drive away immediately with my new car fully satisfied with my purchase. Thanks guys.


  • 5

    Car buying made easy.

    By Paul C on 13 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a car from Alistair Buchan in East Wemyss, Fife. The sales manager was most helpful and not pushy in any manor. He took the time to find out what I wanted and I ended up with a car which I am very pleased with. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone .


  • 5

    Good to deal with

    By Nancy F on 24 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    We had a really good experience with this company. No pressure sales, well-prepared car. Small issue with valeting quality, but nothing serious. Would definitely consider using them again.


  • 5

    1St class service and more

    By Eric D on 08 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was looking for a new car and popped into Alistair Buchan,s show room where i had a good look about after a few minutes was approached by the sell's person, David Brown asked me if he could help! i told him i was looking to replace my V70 Volvo and looking for some thing smaller, i could not see anything in the showroom within my price range and David told me they had more stock along the road in there yard so of i went, 100 mtrs along the road, loads of cars to choose from, YES a very nice V40 Volvo, and in mint condition i'll have that, and n joyin it,very pleasant salesperson ,and when it comes to replaceing HER car i know where to go, so i'll be back, oh and a free coffee! some other garages/salespersons could learn a few things from David Brown @ Alistair Buchan


  • 5

    Professional, honest and very humble

    By GARY M on 04 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    David who we dealt with at alistair buchan was a brilliant guy to deal with couldn't have done enough for us was so happy with his service , been in and out a lot of garages over the years and he's restored my faith in sales men, makes you feel like your the only customer he is dealing with ¿, thanks David top man


  • 5

    Best used car garage in Scotland

    By ANGELA M on 12 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very professional and excellent customer care from start to finish. Would highly reccomend this garage and would use again in the future If only all car salesman were as mannerly as David was true gent and very professional !!! 10/10


  • 5

    Golf plus TDI bluemotion

    By IAIN K on 12 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    That was the easiest car we have ever bought, David was very helpful, gave us a fair price for our old car and we had the new one in 2 days. Thank you


  • 5

    A pleasure to deal with

    By GRAEME F on 07 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    An excellent run and presented garage- good quality, well priced selection of vehicles. No pressure, no hassle sales.