play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alistair Buchan

At Alistair Buchan we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alistair Buchan

Alistair Buchan
5
4.9

Based on 91 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great purchase with no pressure :)

    By Lindsay M on 26 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Saw great online reviews and wasn’t disappointed when I visited. Happy with my purchase so far and hopefully never require the warranty.


  • 5

    very helpful, professional & friendly service

    By Magdalena P on 24 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    very helpful, professional, friendly service & flexible for arrangements thanks very much!


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Darren B on 12 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great service from David. Got back to my email enquiry the next day and had a smooth car hand over.


  • 5

    Big thumbs up thanks

    By Matthew C on 30 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    From the moment i walked through the door till the moment i drove back out the service was outstanding, david the sales guy could not have been any politer or professional , if the car matches the same level as the service im going to be a happy fella(so far so good)


  • 5

    First class service.

    By Alan S on 21 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    I would definitely recommend Alistair Buchan to anyone looking for a car. David couldn’t have been more helpful, a pleasure to deal with. They will be the first people I look to for my next car.


  • 5

    Excellent Customer service.

    By Lyndsay S on 18 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service, and fast in receiving my new car. I did not have to do anything at all. Extremely happy with everything. I will continue to return to this dealer in future.


  • 5

    Extremely helpful

    By Paul C on 18 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a Kia ceed really nice car at a great price, from the salesman to the lads in the garage they couldn't do enough. Many Thanks


  • 5

    Absolutely delighted.

    By Brian M on 13 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Yesterday we took delivery of our new car from Alistair Buchan. After wasting days viewing cars that never matched their online description, it was a real relief to find ourselves at this dealer. The car was exactly as described and ready to test drive. We really didn't need to look any further. The deal was honest and straightforward, the service helpful and genuine. We've ended up with a really great car, at a fair price and our only regret is not finding this dealer earlier. Excellent.


  • 5

    First class experience

    By Jason S on 23 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Spotted the car on Saturday and emailed an enquiry straight away, within a couple of hours the salesman David had emailed me back confirming the car was still available. This was all done after working hours so I was really surprised at the speed of his response. Called on the Tuesday and spoke to David who talked me through the car and any blemishes that he found with refreshing honesty. On the day of purchase I arrived and was welcomed in by David. The car was driven under a sheltered area as it was raining and a squeegee was supplied so I could have a proper look at the car. I was left to look at the car in my own time and after a quick test drive and a hassle free price negotiation I bought the car. This was the first time I’ve bought a car and actually enjoyed the experience and this is due to a great salesman and a fantastic car. I’ll definitely be returning for my next car.


  • 5

    Very impressed

    By James C on 13 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, made the whole process stress free and easy. Very impressed