play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alistair Buchan

At Alistair Buchan we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alistair Buchan

Alistair Buchan
5
4.9

Based on 81 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent Customer service.

    By Lyndsay S on 18 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service, and fast in receiving my new car. I did not have to do anything at all. Extremely happy with everything. I will continue to return to this dealer in future.


  • 5

    Extremely helpful

    By Paul C on 18 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a Kia ceed really nice car at a great price, from the salesman to the lads in the garage they couldn't do enough. Many Thanks


  • 5

    Absolutely delighted.

    By Brian M on 13 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Yesterday we took delivery of our new car from Alistair Buchan. After wasting days viewing cars that never matched their online description, it was a real relief to find ourselves at this dealer. The car was exactly as described and ready to test drive. We really didn't need to look any further. The deal was honest and straightforward, the service helpful and genuine. We've ended up with a really great car, at a fair price and our only regret is not finding this dealer earlier. Excellent.


  • 5

    First class experience

    By Jason S on 23 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Spotted the car on Saturday and emailed an enquiry straight away, within a couple of hours the salesman David had emailed me back confirming the car was still available. This was all done after working hours so I was really surprised at the speed of his response. Called on the Tuesday and spoke to David who talked me through the car and any blemishes that he found with refreshing honesty. On the day of purchase I arrived and was welcomed in by David. The car was driven under a sheltered area as it was raining and a squeegee was supplied so I could have a proper look at the car. I was left to look at the car in my own time and after a quick test drive and a hassle free price negotiation I bought the car. This was the first time I’ve bought a car and actually enjoyed the experience and this is due to a great salesman and a fantastic car. I’ll definitely be returning for my next car.


  • 5

    Very impressed

    By James C on 13 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, made the whole process stress free and easy. Very impressed


  • 5

    Friendly and helpful pressure free car sale

    By Neil M on 07 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Relaxed, friendly and helpful salesman a refreshing change from some garages. Recommended


  • 5

    Highly professional, trustworthy and reliable.

    By James M on 04 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Thoroughly professional and friendly service from the Sales manager who took every effort to describe the car and its history. As I live in Cornwall and the company is in Scotland it was important that I could trust a reputable dealer. The car and the customer service was excellent in every respect and it was well worth the cost and effort to travel from Newquay to Kirkaldy and drive the car back the next day. I was even picked up from my hotel for the test drive before finalising the deal. The car was better than described and shown in the advert and the deal that we agreed was excellent. Paperwork was quickly and easily completed and included an RAC warranty on the vehicle. I will be looking for another vehicle for my daughter in early 2018 and will definately check their website first. I highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a good quality car and first class customer care.


  • 5

    Wouldn’t Go Anywhere Else

    By Lynn S on 27 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Second purchase from Alistair Buchan, great quality car, excellent service with no pressure to buy. Salesman very professional and always happy to help, making buying a new car a stress free experience.


  • 5

    Another Easy Good Safe Buy

    By William D on 20 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    My Second car in 5 months from this showroom, I live just outside Aberdeen but it is worth the travel knowing that the service and honesty are genuine. Would I use a dealership not a chance, these guys are 100%. My next motor will be from here to whether a year or two. Thanks guys


  • 5

    Alistair Buchan

    By Jon E on 19 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Terrific service and wonderful car. David who handled my sale was professional and friendly. Just a very long drive from Shropshire but worth it!