play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alistair Buchan

At Alistair Buchan we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alistair Buchan

Alistair Buchan
5
4.9

Based on 95 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good car , good deal, great dealer!

    By Graeme S on 05 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Good fair deal, nothing was a bother. Easy to deal with, no pressure from David...which was a welcome change from visits to other larger chains. Would thoroughly recommend and would definitely buy from them again.


  • 5

    Excellent level of service.&

    By Chris F on 04 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Thorough service of vehicle before exchange, without avoidance of work that needed doing. Stayed late to allow me to pick up the vehicle at a time that suited me. And a good price to boot. Thank you.


  • 5

    Would recommend

    By Sam K on 30 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very pleasant experience from start to finish. Salesman was not pushy and let us take the car out for a drive unaccompanied. Purchase process was very smooth and all went very quickly.


  • 5

    great experence

    By Gordon M on 11 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    just bought a car from Alistair Buchan,it was such an easy experience all I did was pick the car and everything else was done for me,i would recommend this garage to anyone.


  • 5

    Absolutely brilliant

    By Andrew C on 01 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great service, great price. Would recommend to anyone. Please go and have a look before you waste time with big name dealers.


  • 5

    A great car buying experience

    By Gordon W on 21 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    After having an extremely bad experience at Evans Halshaw, Edinburgh,we headed to Alistair Buchan ltd in Kirkcaldy. The service we received there couldn't have been more different, the sales manager, couldn't have done more to help us and was a pleasure to deal with. Needless to say he received our business and we would recommend them to anyone.


  • 5

    A great service from start to finish.

    By Matthew B on 15 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    The experience with Alistair was extremely good, he was very polite and made you feel relaxed throughout the whole transaction of selling and buying a vehicle. Alistart in also a car enthusiast and this shows in the fact the vehicle bought was fully serviced and valeted to a high standard. I fully recomend Alistair Buchan and the service provided.


  • 5

    Overall a pleasant and satisfying experience.

    By Ian B on 13 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    An absolute pleasure to deal with in purchasing my new car. Not hassled at all like some other salesmen. Could not have done anymore for me and stuck to there word on what I was wanting done to the car . Thanks again David .


  • 5

    Very Helpful & Professional

    By Ryan C on 08 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I’d seen a car I liked on Autotrader and sent the details of my existing car through for a valuation and subsequent part exchange. I’m from Glasgow and made the journey through to see the car then picked it up a few days later. The process felt very straightforward and transparent - nothing was too much trouble. Very happy with my new car and the service I received. Would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Incredibly easy

    By Morgan G on 02 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very easy transaction and David was a pleasure to deal with. Would highly recommend buying from this very trustworthy dealership