play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alistair Buchan

At Alistair Buchan we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alistair Buchan

Alistair Buchan
5
4.9

Based on 81 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A great service from start to finish.

    By Matthew B on 15 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    The experience with Alistair was extremely good, he was very polite and made you feel relaxed throughout the whole transaction of selling and buying a vehicle. Alistart in also a car enthusiast and this shows in the fact the vehicle bought was fully serviced and valeted to a high standard. I fully recomend Alistair Buchan and the service provided.


  • 5

    Overall a pleasant and satisfying experience.

    By Ian B on 13 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    An absolute pleasure to deal with in purchasing my new car. Not hassled at all like some other salesmen. Could not have done anymore for me and stuck to there word on what I was wanting done to the car . Thanks again David .


  • 5

    Very Helpful & Professional

    By Ryan C on 08 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I’d seen a car I liked on Autotrader and sent the details of my existing car through for a valuation and subsequent part exchange. I’m from Glasgow and made the journey through to see the car then picked it up a few days later. The process felt very straightforward and transparent - nothing was too much trouble. Very happy with my new car and the service I received. Would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Incredibly easy

    By Morgan G on 02 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very easy transaction and David was a pleasure to deal with. Would highly recommend buying from this very trustworthy dealership


  • 5

    Buying an xc90 from Alistair Buchan

    By Christopher W on 01 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, prompt and polite, the team helped me in every way I needed


  • 5

    Great purchase with no pressure :)

    By Lindsay M on 26 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Saw great online reviews and wasn’t disappointed when I visited. Happy with my purchase so far and hopefully never require the warranty.


  • 5

    very helpful, professional & friendly service

    By Magdalena P on 24 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    very helpful, professional, friendly service & flexible for arrangements thanks very much!


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Darren B on 12 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great service from David. Got back to my email enquiry the next day and had a smooth car hand over.


  • 5

    Big thumbs up thanks

    By Matthew C on 30 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    From the moment i walked through the door till the moment i drove back out the service was outstanding, david the sales guy could not have been any politer or professional , if the car matches the same level as the service im going to be a happy fella(so far so good)


  • 5

    First class service.

    By Alan S on 21 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    I would definitely recommend Alistair Buchan to anyone looking for a car. David couldn’t have been more helpful, a pleasure to deal with. They will be the first people I look to for my next car.