play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alistair Buchan

At Alistair Buchan we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alistair Buchan

Alistair Buchan
5
4.9

Based on 84 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    June 2018.

    By Barry S on 06 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really happy with the deal that I received from Alistair Buchan. I was given time to really look at the vehicle without any pressure from staff. Car was given a full service, brake fluid change and MOT prior to being released and was all completed within days of placing the deposit. Would certainly recommend.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Torquil M on 20 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Salesman was of great help, really informative and Was a pleasure to do business with. Car was very well prepared mechanically on collection. Only niggle was valet wasn't as thorough but nothing I couldn't handle in 20 minutes. Will happily return in future.


  • 5

    Very Happy Customer

    By Frances W on 15 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    I have purchased and taken delivery off a "Volvo C30 D Drive " as a returning customer to " Alistair Buchan Car Sales " East Wemyss, Fife. The staff are very dedicated and positive in making everything run smoothly , no hidden surprises. I am delighted with my car it ticks all the boxes , classy, economical , very comfortable to drive. This makes our two main cars both Volvo's , purchased from Alistair Buchan and we are happy customers . We would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a car to have a browse around their showroom .


  • 5

    Happy experience

    By Pluscarden A on 12 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought a 4-year-old Toyota Avensis. Deal very swift and trouble-free. Salesman very pleasant to deal with. Complimentary meal at local eatery very welcome! Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Angela D on 08 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. We never felt under any pressure to buy and communication was really good. We saw the car on Sat, paid the deposit on Mon and drove it home on Thu with a couple of minor wee scratches etc all taken care of. The salesman was great to deal with.


  • 5

    Good car , good deal, great dealer!

    By Graeme S on 05 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Good fair deal, nothing was a bother. Easy to deal with, no pressure from David...which was a welcome change from visits to other larger chains. Would thoroughly recommend and would definitely buy from them again.


  • 5

    Excellent level of service.&

    By Chris F on 04 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Thorough service of vehicle before exchange, without avoidance of work that needed doing. Stayed late to allow me to pick up the vehicle at a time that suited me. And a good price to boot. Thank you.


  • 5

    Would recommend

    By Sam K on 30 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very pleasant experience from start to finish. Salesman was not pushy and let us take the car out for a drive unaccompanied. Purchase process was very smooth and all went very quickly.


  • 5

    great experence

    By Gordon M on 11 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    just bought a car from Alistair Buchan,it was such an easy experience all I did was pick the car and everything else was done for me,i would recommend this garage to anyone.


  • 5

    Absolutely brilliant

    By Andrew C on 01 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great service, great price. Would recommend to anyone. Please go and have a look before you waste time with big name dealers.