play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alistair Buchan

At Alistair Buchan we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alistair Buchan

Alistair Buchan
5
4.9

Based on 125 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Safe and Sound car buying.

    By Peter on 23 December 2021 | Verified purchase

    The Sale, Workshop, Valeters the Service is second to none, a very well run and organised dealership.Transparent, honest upfront dealership.


  • 5

    Best garage I have dealt with.

    By joseph cheney on 16 December 2021 | Verified purchase

    David was amazing from start to finish, 10/10 great service & my Range Rover sport is top of the range thanks ever so much David. Have a nice Xmas take care.


  • 5

    Five Stars - First Class Service

    By Anonymous on 04 December 2021 | Verified purchase

    A really good experience (Five Stars for sure). David was so helpful, there was no pressure (the car sold itself to be honest.....mint). We travelled up from Edinburgh to buy the car and will definitely be be buying all our future cars from Alistair Buchan Limited. Thanks David - first class service.


  • 5

    Excellent service from start to finish

    By Patricia Rae on 09 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    From the moment I picked my car the service was excellent would definitely recommend


  • 5

    First class service will use them again.

    By Leslie Whittaker on 14 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful polite and not pushy


  • 5

    Spot on service , smooth transition . First class

    By Anonymous on 07 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic, friendly , can’t help you enough would definitely buy from Alistair again


  • 5

    Friendly honest and efficient

    By Robert Howie on 28 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Sorted all the issues I spotted along with an emergent issue…happy to help with David in particular a joy to deal with.


  • 5

    Helpful and professional.

    By Anonymous on 28 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant service, really helpful without the hard sell, which I hate. Also, being a single woman looking for a car can be intimidating at worse, sleazy at best - U've walked away frim so many showrooms. However, Alistair Buchannan was totally professional - enjoyed doing business.


  • 5

    I wish everything was as easy as getting this car

    By marcus B on 24 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    All smooth and as it should be when changing cars.


  • 5

    Professional

    By Vijayanand N on 17 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    I had a very pleasant experience working with Alistair Buchnan. Mr. D was really professional, furnishing whatever details I asked for and, allowing me to test-drive late into the evening, without a hint of hurry or hassle. My car was not in great condition so I had asked for a delivery. The car was delivered at my place ahead of time and in very good condition. All in all, a pleasant experience!


Alistair Buchan