play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alistair Buchan

At Alistair Buchan we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alistair Buchan

Alistair Buchan
5
4.9

Based on 125 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent customer service from start.

    By David B on 21 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really good experience, David made the whole process very easy and the car was ready for collection on time and in excellent condition. I would definitely buy from here again and highly recommend them to anyone.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Kevin M on 20 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and professional service from David, not pushy at all just knowledgeable and helpful. The whole process was easy and quick. The car was immaculate when we collected it, David went the extra mile. Thank you!


  • 5

    How to buy a quality car effortlessly

    By JANET M on 18 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    From the moment we showed interest in the car, the salesman David, was superb. Very professional and helpful throughout the process. He had an obvious passion for his job and answered all of our questions.Offered ongoing help and advice if any queries. This was also the case with all of the staff we had contact with. The car was immaculate when we picked it up and we would have no hesitation in buying from this company again.


  • 5

    Very good experience

    By Renato M on 08 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service - honest, clear and punctual


  • 5

    Car buying experience

    By Barry G on 17 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    My wife and I recently purchased a car at Alistair Buchan and the service was second to none. The salesman was professional, knowledgeable and not "pushy" like many car salespersons can be. We had to take the train to see the car when we first viewed it as our previous car was written off, and a member of staff ran us back to the railway station. All in all Alistair Buchan Motors made our car-buying experience a very enjoyable one and we will recommend them to others.


  • 5

    Outstanding sales and after-sales service

    By Jack M on 14 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Alistair, David and the team go out their way for you. A great local family business which ensures your motoring needs are fully met.


  • 5

    Amazed by the service

    By Kamil M on 26 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Top quality and professional service through whole buying process. It was truly a pleasure buying a car from this seller. They are taking the hassle-free experience to another level. I cant recommend them enough and I will definitely use them again in the future


  • 5

    10/10 exceptional and professional

    By Jonathan S on 21 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    David was very helpful bought my car and transaction went very smoothly Would highly recommend Alistair buchan ltd


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 30 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    David is a great salesman easy to deal with no pressure like you get from main stream dealerships but he was let down by another departments lack of attention to details


  • 5

    The honest trustworthy car company

    By Anonymous on 29 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    This dealership is really well managed, honest, straight forward dealing. Secure and safe, do exactly what they say. They know this business so well. No need to go anywhere else.


Alistair Buchan