play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alistair Buchan

At Alistair Buchan we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alistair Buchan

Alistair Buchan
5
4.9

Based on 99 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    10/10 for customer service

    By Mathew J on 27 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service the whole way through the buying process from initial enquiry to completion of the sale/deal. I am extremely happy with the customer service I received and my purchase. I would certainly recommend this garage and won't hesitate to use them again in the future.


  • 5

    Professiona..Caring..i was very pleased

    By Mark N on 24 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    This was a pleasure. no presure at all .very good service would recommend this dealer ship to my friends and family. well done David.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service from start.

    By David B on 21 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really good experience, David made the whole process very easy and the car was ready for collection on time and in excellent condition. I would definitely buy from here again and highly recommend them to anyone.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Kevin M on 20 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and professional service from David, not pushy at all just knowledgeable and helpful. The whole process was easy and quick. The car was immaculate when we collected it, David went the extra mile. Thank you!


  • 5

    How to buy a quality car effortlessly

    By JANET M on 18 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    From the moment we showed interest in the car, the salesman David, was superb. Very professional and helpful throughout the process. He had an obvious passion for his job and answered all of our questions.Offered ongoing help and advice if any queries. This was also the case with all of the staff we had contact with. The car was immaculate when we picked it up and we would have no hesitation in buying from this company again.


  • 5

    Very good experience

    By Renato M on 08 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service - honest, clear and punctual


  • 5

    Car buying experience

    By Barry G on 17 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    My wife and I recently purchased a car at Alistair Buchan and the service was second to none. The salesman was professional, knowledgeable and not "pushy" like many car salespersons can be. We had to take the train to see the car when we first viewed it as our previous car was written off, and a member of staff ran us back to the railway station. All in all Alistair Buchan Motors made our car-buying experience a very enjoyable one and we will recommend them to others.


  • 5

    Bad experience

    By Karol K on 22 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I choose the dealer because of all of the reviews however He has lied already 2 times. In the end, I manage to give the car back however I had been charged extra. I bought the car which was described (balance of 7 years Kia warranty) however someone missed the stamp in the service book so the car hasn't got a valid warranty. I contacted the trader and he said 100% sure the car has a warranty but I contacted with main dealer Kia by speaking with the advisor. He said the warranty is no longer valid if there missing stamp for the year 2020. So I contacted again with the trader and he offered me exactly the same car without any viewing delivered to my house. After few hours on my first drive, I noticed something was wrong with the front parking sensor showing an error on the dashboard so I have a look closer and noticed the front bumper was painted, the bonnet a little moved and 2 sensors have been covered in paint. Two front headlamps getting water inside, so I contacted the dealer offer


  • 5

    Purchase of Range Rover

    By Alex D on 19 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Just collected Range Rover from David . This has been the best car buying experience that I have ever had. No pressure to buy, was offered good price for my trade in and the car was valeted to the highest of standards. If you are looking to purchase from this dealer, do not hesitate. I saw the car on Monday, called the garage on Tuesday and collected my new car on Thursday. First class service from first class people. Well done and thank you very much.


  • 5

    Professional and trustworthy company

    By Jenny R on 22 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We had a very helpful and professional experience with this dealer. Personal thanks for all the help received and the calm and measured responses to every question I raised. We purchased an old VW golf for my son. I had various worries over purchasing an old car. There was no high pressure sale at all. Our main contact was very reassuring and was very supportive in every way - accepting with grace our request for an AA inspection. The car arrived as requested (and I'm sure that they had to pull out stops to get it to us). It was as immaculate as a 12 year old car can be: new registration plates; bright and shiny clean, inside and out; almost fault free alloys; almost new tyres; new timing belt; and various other small but helpful additions. We have had the car for one week and it is driving well and is just what we needed. Thank you so much Alistair Buchan Ltd and wishing you and the company all the best in these difficult times.