play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alistair Buchan

At Alistair Buchan we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alistair Buchan

Alistair Buchan
5
4.9

Based on 91 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Professiona..Caring..i was very pleased

    By Mark N on 24 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    This was a pleasure. no presure at all .very good service would recommend this dealer ship to my friends and family. well done David.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service from start.

    By David B on 21 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really good experience, David made the whole process very easy and the car was ready for collection on time and in excellent condition. I would definitely buy from here again and highly recommend them to anyone.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Kevin M on 20 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and professional service from David, not pushy at all just knowledgeable and helpful. The whole process was easy and quick. The car was immaculate when we collected it, David went the extra mile. Thank you!


  • 5

    How to buy a quality car effortlessly

    By JANET M on 18 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    From the moment we showed interest in the car, the salesman David, was superb. Very professional and helpful throughout the process. He had an obvious passion for his job and answered all of our questions.Offered ongoing help and advice if any queries. This was also the case with all of the staff we had contact with. The car was immaculate when we picked it up and we would have no hesitation in buying from this company again.


  • 5

    Very good experience

    By Renato M on 08 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service - honest, clear and punctual


  • 5

    Car buying experience

    By Barry G on 17 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    My wife and I recently purchased a car at Alistair Buchan and the service was second to none. The salesman was professional, knowledgeable and not "pushy" like many car salespersons can be. We had to take the train to see the car when we first viewed it as our previous car was written off, and a member of staff ran us back to the railway station. All in all Alistair Buchan Motors made our car-buying experience a very enjoyable one and we will recommend them to others.


  • 5

    Very Happy Second Purchase from AB

    By David B on 25 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Having looked at cars with some big chain dealers, I just didn't feel I could trust them. But having dealt with AB before, I was confident in them, their cars and their word. All three have been perfect once again. I'll be back for a third time!


  • 5

    David could not have been more helpful very nice

    By John A on 27 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Kia Sorento 2011 at beginning of March was a wee bit apprehensive but was put at ease by David the salesperson who told me any problems just to bring it back and it would be sorted within the three months warranty very pleased with my purchase


  • 5

    Best dealer I have ever used

    By Peter C on 06 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a BMW x3, easy purchase on collection the car was clean and ready to go. David is a really nice guy, a pleasant place to buy your car. This is really a good dealership using a good system.


  • 5

    Great Experience

    By Patricia I on 31 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    As usual the staff in the workshop, led by Craig , never fail to be helpful. My car was a few days overdue for Mot, and despite being busy I was fitted in. Often follow up is an offhand experience but never have I been disappointed. So glad I found you Alistair Buchen and team.