play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alistair Buchan

At Alistair Buchan we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alistair Buchan

Alistair Buchan
5
4.9

Based on 93 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    10/10 for customer service

    By Mathew J on 27 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service the whole way through the buying process from initial enquiry to completion of the sale/deal. I am extremely happy with the customer service I received and my purchase. I would certainly recommend this garage and won't hesitate to use them again in the future.


  • 5

    Professiona..Caring..i was very pleased

    By Mark N on 24 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    This was a pleasure. no presure at all .very good service would recommend this dealer ship to my friends and family. well done David.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service from start.

    By David B on 21 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really good experience, David made the whole process very easy and the car was ready for collection on time and in excellent condition. I would definitely buy from here again and highly recommend them to anyone.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Kevin M on 20 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and professional service from David, not pushy at all just knowledgeable and helpful. The whole process was easy and quick. The car was immaculate when we collected it, David went the extra mile. Thank you!


  • 5

    How to buy a quality car effortlessly

    By JANET M on 18 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    From the moment we showed interest in the car, the salesman David, was superb. Very professional and helpful throughout the process. He had an obvious passion for his job and answered all of our questions.Offered ongoing help and advice if any queries. This was also the case with all of the staff we had contact with. The car was immaculate when we picked it up and we would have no hesitation in buying from this company again.


  • 5

    Very good experience

    By Renato M on 08 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service - honest, clear and punctual


  • 5

    Car buying experience

    By Barry G on 17 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    My wife and I recently purchased a car at Alistair Buchan and the service was second to none. The salesman was professional, knowledgeable and not "pushy" like many car salespersons can be. We had to take the train to see the car when we first viewed it as our previous car was written off, and a member of staff ran us back to the railway station. All in all Alistair Buchan Motors made our car-buying experience a very enjoyable one and we will recommend them to others.


  • 5

    Outstanding - Highly recommended

    By Carol H on 12 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I saw my car advertised on Autotrader during the lockdown. I spoke with David and bought the car unseen. What a lovely guy he is, absolutely no pressure whatsoever and everything was so easy - despite me having a car to PX and living 270 miles away in Anglesey, North Wales! The car was delivered to me by a really lovely guy, Sandy, who even after travelling all that way arrived within 5 minutes of the estimate - and told me if I didn’t like it, he would simply take it back! The car is perfect, just as described and I couldn’t be happier with it. I would definitely buy from Alistair Buchan again. Brilliant service, super quality car, lovely people. I couldn’t recommend them highly enough. You can definitely buy from them with confidence that you will get exactly what it says on the tin with a friendly and efficient service. Superb.


  • 5

    Very Happy Second Purchase from AB

    By David B on 25 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Having looked at cars with some big chain dealers, I just didn't feel I could trust them. But having dealt with AB before, I was confident in them, their cars and their word. All three have been perfect once again. I'll be back for a third time!


  • 5

    David could not have been more helpful very nice

    By John A on 27 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Kia Sorento 2011 at beginning of March was a wee bit apprehensive but was put at ease by David the salesperson who told me any problems just to bring it back and it would be sorted within the three months warranty very pleased with my purchase