play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alistair Buchan

At Alistair Buchan we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alistair Buchan

Alistair Buchan
5
4.9

Based on 81 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very good experience

    By Renato M on 08 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service - honest, clear and punctual


  • 5

    Car buying experience

    By Barry G on 17 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    My wife and I recently purchased a car at Alistair Buchan and the service was second to none. The salesman was professional, knowledgeable and not "pushy" like many car salespersons can be. We had to take the train to see the car when we first viewed it as our previous car was written off, and a member of staff ran us back to the railway station. All in all Alistair Buchan Motors made our car-buying experience a very enjoyable one and we will recommend them to others.


  • 5

    Excellent with a highly professional approach.

    By David L on 07 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a VW Golf and the whole experience was excellent. I travelled North by train but due to rail problems arrived much later than expected on Friday evening at 6:30 pm. The garage had everything ready and there was no rush to complete the purchase as I took the car on a road test and contacted my bank. The car was prepared to an excellent standard with new tyres and fully serviced with a new MOT. There was no pressure to buy just good service with every question answered fully. I would highly recommend this garage. Car selling as it should be.


  • 5

    Outstanding service and customer care

    By Lee J on 15 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    This is honestly the best garage I've have purchased a vehicle from. The service and aftercare provided by David the sales manager is absolutely outstanding and other sales people I have delt with could learn alot from him. I went to view a 2012 volvo v40 but on inspection I noticed the wheels had started to corrode and the bumper had a parking scrap on it. I had a chat with David about these issues and was informed they would be rectified if i wanted the vehicle. I decided to go ahead and purchase the vehicle and true to his word the wheels had been refurbished and the bumper repaired. After collection I had a couple of other issues but one call to David and theses were fixed. David even did all the paperwork,road tax and my private number plate even providing a new set of plates which was unexpected. I would 100% recommend this garage to family and friends and will definitely purchase another vehicle from Alistair Buchan Ltd again. A massive thankyou to David and all the team 🙂


  • 5

    Exceptional service

    By Sandy N on 10 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    No pressure sales, buying process seamless. After sales service / support exceptional. Strongly recommend.


  • 5

    One happy motorist...

    By Stephen G on 10 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a beautiful Renault Megane RS from Alistair Buchan. Fantastic service. The salesman was most obliging and honest. The car was pristine and any issues I had were addressed promptly. Follow up text received the day after purchase was a nice touch. I would most definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Superb dealer

    By C Z on 28 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I was buying a car for my son. The car was found on a web page. I had a honest discussion with David who gave me all the information I required about the car. I came to pick up the car from a place 120 miles away. The car was as described, perfectly prepared, service and MOT done. I drove away in less than 20 min from arrival (shopping at Tesco takes sometimes longer).


  • 5

    Great service and quality used cars.

    By Connor M on 12 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Had a really great experience with the sales manager. We traveled from Northern Ireland to purchase a 2014 Volvo XC60 and we couldn't be happier with the car and the service we received. Would highly recommend Alistair Buchan. Will definitely consider returning when we next need a car.


  • 5

    ****** SUPERB***** OUTSTANDING***** BRILLIANT ****

    By Amanda W on 28 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    What a fantastic garage. We bought a VW Tiguan from David and team. From the moment you walk into the garage David makes you so welcome. No pushy dodgy looking salesmen here, just a pure gentleman. Prior to pick up the car was ready with all our requests. A week or so later we had a wee problem with the car, David told us to bring it back, courtesy car was waiting. Car fixed and we were informed all the way. So many other garages could learn a thing or two from David and his team. They do it the right way , making the customer the focal point and not your wallet. Outstanding service from start to end. Can't rate them high enough and recommended to you all.


  • 5

    Have been reported to Trading Standards

    By Barry N on 13 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I Bought a Landrover Evoque Dynamic Lux from Alistair Buchan Ltd, in May 2017 and have only driven 1,000 miles in the vehicle. (Cost £29,000) The vehicle is still under manufacturers warranty. A few days after collection of the vehicle and having driven only to Dundee and back I found the drivers seat to be very uncomfortable as the seat base didn't provide much padding. On closer examination the leather was stretched and the padding appeared to be poor. Thereafter I visited Pentland Landrover Cupar and was advised that the issue with the seat was due to wear and tear, even after challenging this assessment and making contact with Landrover Customer Services they are not interested. I was thereafter advised to contact Alistair Buchan as he was the supplier of the vehicle and advise him that the seat base was not fit for purpose. I thereafter phoned Alistair Buchan Ltd and spoke with David the Sales Manager, and was subsequently advised that Alistair was not interested.