play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alistair Buchan

At Alistair Buchan we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alistair Buchan

Alistair Buchan
5
4.9

Based on 86 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very good experience

    By Renato M on 08 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service - honest, clear and punctual


  • 5

    Car buying experience

    By Barry G on 17 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    My wife and I recently purchased a car at Alistair Buchan and the service was second to none. The salesman was professional, knowledgeable and not "pushy" like many car salespersons can be. We had to take the train to see the car when we first viewed it as our previous car was written off, and a member of staff ran us back to the railway station. All in all Alistair Buchan Motors made our car-buying experience a very enjoyable one and we will recommend them to others.


  • 5

    David could not have been more helpful very nice

    By John A on 27 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Kia Sorento 2011 at beginning of March was a wee bit apprehensive but was put at ease by David the salesperson who told me any problems just to bring it back and it would be sorted within the three months warranty very pleased with my purchase


  • 5

    Best dealer I have ever used

    By Peter C on 06 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a BMW x3, easy purchase on collection the car was clean and ready to go. David is a really nice guy, a pleasant place to buy your car. This is really a good dealership using a good system.


  • 5

    Great Experience

    By Patricia I on 31 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    As usual the staff in the workshop, led by Craig , never fail to be helpful. My car was a few days overdue for Mot, and despite being busy I was fitted in. Often follow up is an offhand experience but never have I been disappointed. So glad I found you Alistair Buchen and team.


  • 5

    Excelence at it's best

    By Anne J on 14 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    To say my experience was excellent would be an understatement. There was no pressure placed from the second my husband and I stepped in to look around to the point of buying. Even after sales the staff are so caring and accommodating and in my case, went the extra mile to help solve a wee problem I had with my car. Thank you so, so much guys. I love my car … its been such a dream to drive. You people out there looking for a new car … Alistair Buchanan is undoubtedly worth a visit. :)


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Roderick B on 03 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a used car from this company. No hard sell and good knowledge of the stock. Unforseen problem became apparent and was resolved very quickly indeed. All staff were very pleasant and it was a pleasure to deal with this company


  • 5

    Excellent with a highly professional approach.

    By David L on 07 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a VW Golf and the whole experience was excellent. I travelled North by train but due to rail problems arrived much later than expected on Friday evening at 6:30 pm. The garage had everything ready and there was no rush to complete the purchase as I took the car on a road test and contacted my bank. The car was prepared to an excellent standard with new tyres and fully serviced with a new MOT. There was no pressure to buy just good service with every question answered fully. I would highly recommend this garage. Car selling as it should be.


  • 5

    Outstanding service and customer care

    By Lee J on 15 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    This is honestly the best garage I've have purchased a vehicle from. The service and aftercare provided by David the sales manager is absolutely outstanding and other sales people I have delt with could learn alot from him. I went to view a 2012 volvo v40 but on inspection I noticed the wheels had started to corrode and the bumper had a parking scrap on it. I had a chat with David about these issues and was informed they would be rectified if i wanted the vehicle. I decided to go ahead and purchase the vehicle and true to his word the wheels had been refurbished and the bumper repaired. After collection I had a couple of other issues but one call to David and theses were fixed. David even did all the paperwork,road tax and my private number plate even providing a new set of plates which was unexpected. I would 100% recommend this garage to family and friends and will definitely purchase another vehicle from Alistair Buchan Ltd again. A massive thankyou to David and all the team 🙂


  • 5

    Exceptional service

    By Sandy N on 10 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    No pressure sales, buying process seamless. After sales service / support exceptional. Strongly recommend.